883 South Coast Highway
Laguna Beach, California 92651
949-298-7400
401 Newport Center Drive Suite A208
Newport Beach, California 92660
949-408-0800

Patient Reviews

Reviews for ZO Skin Centre® Laguna/Newport Beach

Your skin deserves the best, which is why you should feel confident about who you choose to take care of it. At ZO Skin Centre® in Laguna Beach and Newport Beach, we not only offer advanced technology and exclusive treatments, but also exceptional service and care for our clients. We are proud to share the experiences and results of our patients through their online reviews to help you feel more comfortable about trusting your care to ZO Skin Centre®. We hope these reviews, collected from across the web can help you while you are researching to find the best skin care specialists for your needs.

Filter80 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2017

Meeting and visiting Dr. Stefani Kappel at the ZO Skin Center in Fashion Island was a fabulous experience. Everyone there was so polite and welcoming and Dr. Kappel was AMAZING. Knowledgable, smart, practical, patient, polite and painless :-) Skin health and looking and feeling your best is so important. Stefani is the BEST to help you with all of those !! THANK YOU DR. KAPPEL!! xo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2017

I recently had the new version of Botox used on my forehead and around my eyes, called Xeomin. I must say that between Dr. Bashey's skilled hand and this wonderful product, I am thrilled to enjoy a smooth forehead and a softening around my eyes. He does not overdo the injections, so no concern over eye droop or anything else concerning that can happen.  Do yourself a favor, and give him a try. Your face will thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2017

Absolutely beautiful office and gracious, friendly, top notch team that will customize their treatment to your specific needs. I felt so relaxed and in amazing hands with my Jen-Ryan who did my facial! She truly knows her stuff and she has the most gentle technique. I look forward to coming back for my next treatment with her in December. . I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2017

I was looking for a place in OC to do my regular facials. Came here for the first time and got a deep cleaning facial. I can honestly say that it was one of the best facials I've ever received! I saw immediate results and the esthetician Dani, even gave me a bday discount. I'm excited that I found this place. I will be my go-to... highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2017

Exceeded my every expectation! I recently had my first visit with Dr. Bashey, to address some aging concerns. Instantly, I was met with an individual that displayed qualities of passion, precision and quality in relation to relevant/current anti-aging solutions and truly showing care for a patient.I prefer a very classic, natural look. I do not want to look "over-done". Dr. Bashey carefully took time to listen to my concerns and educated me on my options.We decided that fillers were a great solution to meet my demands - I've experienced injectables in the past and have been very satisfied - but Dr. Bashey's unique techniques and placement made all the difference. I now know that I should expect more; and that there are NEW options, beyond what I thought was possible.I left feeling great about myself, my results and the level of care that I received (including the staff).I've met a true professional that is moving beyond the standard of other practitioners. Dr. Bashey has a new patient for life.Thank you Dr. Bashey. I feel so refreshed, natural and confident as a result of my visit with you.Julieta, Age 45 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2017

Love facials with Dani. I've gotten alot of great facials in my life and these are the best. My skin looks amazing since going and I've noticed a big change. Also love their products. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

I'm a women in my early 60s with a lot of sun damage to my face from a lifetime spent mostly outdoors..sun spots, lines, wrinkles, etc.  I went to Dr. Kappel for help and she is truly incredible!  She really LISTENS and puts you at ease immediately. The protocols she carefully laid out for me are effective beyond my expectations, and I'm thrilled with my results! And as an instructor of other dermatologists, she is on the cutting edge of the very latest state-of-the-art technologies. I'd give her 10 Stars if I could! I highly recommend Dr. Kappel...in my opinion she is the #1 Dermatologist in Orange County. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2017

The best skin care in Newport Beach. Super competitive prices. Excellent facialists. Great for men skin needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2017

I believe this man is the best. He approaches skin differently than anyone I know that's out there. I usually try all sorts of products but once I saw how brilliant he was, I switched to using all of his products. He knows skin & yours, after looking at you for 3 seconds. No joke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bashey. I see him both at the Beverly Hills and Laguna Beach offices. I will post my review on the Laguna Beach location separately. Dr. Bashey has been seeing my girlfriend and did an amazing job with fillers for her- so she recommended I come see him. I am an MD in Beverly Hills and I am highly critical of doctors. Dr. Bashey is very intelligent and articulate. He has a way of explaining things to make them very very understandable. Not only was I very thrilled with the botox he performed on me, I actually came out understanding so much about aging and sun damage that I never quite picked up in medical school.  As men we often think we don't need to take care of our skin. I like his philosophy of educating patients so they can make educated decisions. The office is super spotless and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. If you are expecting a waiting room filled with people and crying babies- this is not it. This is more of a boutique practice where your time is your time and you are greeted with a mimosa or wine. I felt very taken care of here and will continue to return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

I posted my review of the Beverly Hills location separately. I have family in the OC, so when I am local I follow-up with Dr. Bashey. Like I mentioned in my other review, the doctor is kind, compassionate, and very understanding. He is articulate and professional and I find myself not only being super happy with the care he gives me- each time I see him I come out a more educated patient. I am a doctor myself and I am highly critical of doctors but he is exceptional. This office is so beautiful and the staff very very helpful and friendly. I sometimes come in and get facials here too which I find really convenient. I would like to thank Dr. Bashey, Nancy, Jen Ryan, and Melissa for their taking such great care of my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

Best skin and spa specialists I've ever been to!!! They are the only ones I trust for facials, my skin has improved massively since I started using all the Obagi products and getting monthly facials from them. The Dermaplane facial is my favorite, my skin feels baby soft afterwards! Abbey, Ana, and Mellissa are sooooo amazing at what they do. I've recommended all my friends to visit the Laguna Beach ZO clinic and now they are hooked too! 100% recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2017

I recently saw Dr. Kappel for lip treatment and might I say I just can not stop singing her praises!! I felt Dr. Kappel was truly talented and highly educated in what she does. I'd been wanting to get my lips done for years but always had fear holding me back. All I wanted was for my lips to look naturally enhanced; a little more pouty, but not over the top. I expressed my concerns to Dr. Kappel of looking over the top or fake (with lip injections) and she immediately put every nerve or fear to rest and answered all my questions. I've never felt so well taken care of by a doctor or as if my concerns really were heard... Dr. Kappel exceeded all expectations! In our conciliation she listened to everything I wanted and from there on decided what was best for my case. We decided on Vobella syringes (which I highly recommend) they left my lips perfectly pouted and yet still subtle. Just as I wanted! The treatment itself was surprisingly painless and easy! Dr Kappel walked me through each step and eased my nerves again as I usually don't do well with needles. And after the treatment, I'm happy to say there was very minimal swelling and no bruising (I'd like to believe that had to do with her technique and experience). I was even able to model the very next day for a job. Amazing!Overall it was truly a great experience! The office is beautifully decorated, the staff is incredibly kind/helpful, and Dr. Kappel is an 11 out of 10 in book. You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2017

Using Melamix and Vitamin A including the whole regimen cleared my skin and made it flawless. Never had better skin in my life while under the regimen! Obagi is the best! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2017

I came to Dr Kappel a few months ago and I just keep coming back! She is so compassionate, intelligent, and really listened to my concerns before recommending any treatments. She even told me that I didn't need certain procedures which made me trust her even more. She's very approachable and I feel totally comfortable whenever I pay her a visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2017

Dr Obagi and staffI have been a loyal customer for many years because Dr Obagi is the best! He has a progressive scientific approach to skin care that yields effective results! Obagi and his awesome professional staff educates and demonstrates they are more than just a BRAND. Thank you my health and life has improved because of your genius!Javan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

Dani is the best esthetician!  I've been seeing her for my facials even before she was with ZO and she is the best.  She is friendly, professional, thorough and just overall awesome!  I love the ZO line, it's changed how my skin looks and I get far less breakouts!  My mom also uses their products now.  She met with Dr. Kosins and after a few months of treatment her age spots are gone!  I highly recommend going to see Dani!  She will recommend the right products for you and the facials she gives are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

Life changing facial with Danielle. My first time here today and as soon as my first facial was over, I immediately noticed a difference in my skin. What I love was she was never pushy about their products. She recommended that I ease into their products and slowly start incorporating other items after a few months. Love that. I ended buying the 4 essential items I needed and it was reasonably priced. Before I left I already booked my next appointment with Danielle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

As a woman in my early thirties, this was my first time getting Botox and I could not be happier with the results and Dr. Kappel.  At first, I was a bit nervous going in, not knowing what to expect, however Dr. Kappel made me feel comfortable, explained how the process works and answered all of my questions.  Dr. Kappel is a true professional, a master of her work, she has truly made the whole experience an absolute pleasure.  Quick, fun and easy. The results have surpassed my expectations, I love natural looking Botox and I will definitely be coming back for more treatments. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I am truly fortunate to be a skincare client of the great Dr Kosins & the best esthetician in the world, Dani. The ZO product regimen that Dr Kosins recommended for me immediately & immensely improved my skin and also changed my life; I no longer require makeup & feel more confident. ZO is my first and only line of defense against visible signs of aging. Thank you Dr Kosins & Dani for providing the fountain of youth, I am a client for life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Kappel by a friend, and I have been very happy! She listens to my preference to ease into treatments and offered thoughtful and honest feedback. I have seen Dr. Kappel for both consultations and procedures with great results, and her sweet nature has been very reassuring. I totally trust her not only as an expert physician, but to help guide me in my desire to stay healthy and age gracefully. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Kappel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2017

I've been a patient at ZO Skin Center for over a year. Kristy and her team have been amazing!! They are like a family, and always make me feel so welcome and well taken care of. I love what the products have done for my skin! I will always come here. I highly recommend ZO! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

Doctor Kappel is an expert in her field. She makes you feel comfortable and makes recommendations that fit your needs. She does not try to upsell you. She helped make my skin beautiful again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2017

Dr. Kappel is the absolute best! I went to her for botox and fillers and I had such a positive experience. She is amazing at what she does and made sure to listen to exactly what I wanted and made me feel very comfortable. She is so loving and caring and her work is so natural. I highly recommend her and will definitely go to her again! I am so thankful to have been introduced to Dr. Kappel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2017

Dr. Kappel is my favorite Dermatologist (and person) ever! Dr. Kappel always has a bright smile on her face and is in the best mood. She is an absolute wealth of knowledge! When I go in for an appointment I bring a notebook because I learn so much from her and I don't want to forget anything. She is super patient with me and I never ever feel rushed. She is so thorough that I never have any questions because she covers everything! I have had injections, lasers and skin biopsies performed by Dr. Kappel and she is super gentle and virtually pain free. I've had injections done by other injectors that felt like my face was a dartboard; NOT the case with Dr. Kappel! I trust her 100% and she absolutely is the best of the best. She is cutting edge and truly passionate about her work and helping her patients. I can't say enough good things about her and I feel so lucky that I found her. I love the videos she posts on Instagram which are super educational and learn about new treatments available to combat aging. I'm obsessed with Dr. Kappel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kappel!  She has spent so much time with training and experience and it really shows in her thorough knowledge with natural-looking Botox.  I had seen a few of her patients and was always impressed how they just looked refreshed and natural with fillers - it's so often we see just too much of the fillers and the result is quite obvious.  She took a lot of time with me for the initial consult and explained her natural approach is to over time gradually add a little more at a time.  A lot of patients want immediate results but that is what makes these fillers look so obvious and unnatural.  I love her approach and am SO happy with the results!!  Also, I have had it before and had to numb with ice prior and I had some bruising.  She uses a WAY smaller needle and it didn't hurt AT ALL.  A tiny pinch.  Well worth it :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2017

I saw Dr. Kappel for a consultation to see what options I had to address early signs of aging. She took the time to evaluate my face and address my concerns. She had a more conservative approach and was more interested in educating me about the process of aging to come up with a customized treatment plan especially for me. I appreciated her explaining the different treatment options available and which of those would be best for me!! I received some filler and am super happy with the results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Kappel is truly AMAZING!!! I went in for a consultation because I wasn't happy with the way my lips looked. She spent a lot of time with me and really listened to what I wanted. I couldn't be happier! She has given me the most beautiful lips:). She is extremely talented and such a sweet person. I recommend her to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2017

I was referred to see Dr. Kappel by a friend who recently had filler and had very natural but beautiful results! I met Dr. Kappel and she took the time to address my concerns as we evaluated my skin together. I was very happy with her vast knowledge of injectables and her customized approach. We came up with a treatment plan catered to my problem areas that bug me the most with consideration of my limited downtime. The results peak for themselves, I am so happy!  I look younger but no one knows I had anything done! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

Dr. Obagi is the only dermatologist that was able to help me with my acne! He is the best hands down! Also Renee is the sweetest medical assistant ever! Staff is very nice! The products really work they're transforming my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

I love their line of skin care products. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Kristy, was exceptionally informative on all of the cosmetic services offered at this location. Great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Obagi is simply the best,spectacular doctor, and an amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2016

I went to see Dr. Obagi earlier this year to get 2nd opinion on a bump on my face that I thought was cancer.   My original dermatologist wanted to remove it which would have left a scar.  The moment Dr. Obagi walked into the room he easily diagnosed that it was nothing but a wart (embarrassing).  If I would have went with the advice of my original dermatologist, I would have had an unnecessary scar on face!  To my surprised he diagnosed I had Rosacea and recommended an aggressive treatment that I have just started.  I found the staff incredibly knowledgable about the ZO skin line, professional, and caring.  Also, they were very helpful in walking me through how to use the products (several times).  I've already recommended Dr. Obagi to several friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

I've been to many skincare institutes in my lifetime and Obagi is top-notch. The experience and service was excellent and I would highly recommend this place to any of my friends who who care about exceptional skincare, and most importantly, results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2016

I highly recommend going here for all of your skin care needs. Carolyn is so sweet, very professional and knowledgable. I had really bad acne in the past, but after going to Carlyn, my skin feels so smooth and hydrated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

Let's just say the prices are comparable to high quality skin care products and services. But well with the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

I don't often give five star reviews but I feel as a regular and longtime satisfied customer I had to. The ZO Skin Centre has saved my skin ever since my days of acne and rosacea till many of my skin emergencies today. I have never been anything but satisfied by the care, products, and results. Their skin products are high quality and effective and I recommend them to everyone.I even purchase their ZO Skin products as gifts for my family members. I highly recommend coming here and Dr. Obagi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2016

I had a wonderful experience with Obagi today! As soon as I walked in, the atmosphere was very peaceful and zen. Abby gave me an express facial and it was just what I needed! Her calming energy helped me relax and she really made my skin glow. Thank you Obagi and Abby for making me feel beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2016

Highly recommended! I always trust his professional judgement to make me look my absolute best by enhancing my natural features. A true artist ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2016

Received a comfort level of services recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2016

Nice office, professional staff and doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2016

I've been getting facials for years and NEVER have I had an experience like I had today.  Not only, did Nikki perform a facial, she also derma planed my face.  It beats waxing and threading!  The staff is top notch and my overall experience was the best in 43 years!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2016

I gotta say, I was a little worried to come in after seeing a handful of negative reviews. But now, it's safe to say that unfavorable feedbacks should in no way stop anyone from visiting this clinic, because these guys know how to brings results.They've come up with a standard, yet very elaborate approach on how to treat problematic skin/adult acne. And it works! It not only fixes the main condition, but improves the quality of skin as well. Unlike many respected derm docs that give out prescriptions that target the acne problem solely, at Obagi there is an entire program designed to fix all possible skin complications. I can't stress enough how important this is, especially if you have sensitive skin that reacts to every slight impact on it. Also unlike many beauty spots, they didn't pretend facials would make a noticeable change and insisted on me taking more significant steps to handle the matter.Yes, the prices are high and maybe someone in the past had possible unpleasant interactions with the staff. But I honestly can say that when you've been struggling with adult acne for a long time, the results overweight everything else.  I wanna recommend this clinic to everyone with skin concerns. I've gone through my treatment without taking any medications internally and it was the most, I wanna repeat, the most effective one I've tried ... I hope they'll think about expanding to other countries, because their products are as efficient  as one can hope for. This is my first and probably last review on yelp. I just felt like someone has to do justice to this place and explain why the readers should try to oversee the negative reviews in favor of permanent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2016

I can't say enough good things about this facility, staff and products! I've been battling acne for 20 years and have seen countless estheticians and dermatologists. My skin is finally seeing results and I can go out without makeup on without being embarrassed about my acne or scars. I recently had a waxing incident and thought I was going to have a meltdown when I saw what my face looked like. I went in to ZO and they instantly got me the product I needed to  not scar and when I went in the following day the dr happened to be there and he saw me and told me exactly what to do, all of this without charge, just being caring about a client and wanting to help. They go above and beyond and you can tell they truly care and want the best for you! Highly recommend anyone, skin problems or just maintenance to check them out, you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2016

My mom found Dr. Obagi in a magazine 20+ years ago and not only has he helped her immensely, he has helped me as well! I started going to Obagi for my acne when I was a young teenager after Kaiser dermatologists were no help. I got on his regimen and it helped me, but as I continued going through puberty and my acne was getting worse, I needed something more as nothing else was working. He recommended accutane for me (twice! the first time I didn't listen!) and I'm so glad he did. It was the only thing that worked and now 2 years after he prescribed it/insisted I get on it and even suggesting I go through Kaiser as it'd be cheaper there and about 6 months after finishing my course on accutane, I am acne free. He knows what he's doing and his products work. If you listen to him and do what he suggests, you'll be happy with your skin. I've also gone there for facials with Liz and she is the best! Suzy is also always friendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2016

Thank you Abbey and Madeline for excellent customer service and always a pleasure to work with. A variety of terrific facials and I have had a few. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

I went in for a hydrofacial and I won't go anywhere else. This place is spotless and beautiful. You feel like you are in a five star spa and they treat you like a queen! I got so much information on my skin type and they helped me figure out a new skincare regime that has made a world of difference. Can't wait for my next appt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

I just had my first experience at Obagi with Ana Schissler. I am very particular on who touches my skin and what offices I choose to go to and I have to say that this experience blew me away! If I could give 6 stars I would have! Not only was the office gorgeous (right on the beach in Laguna!) but my first hydrofacial experience has changed me forever. I walked out of there with the most glowing and softest skin! Ana was so calming and so informative on my skin type. I had been using the same products for the last 5 years and switched over to Obagi after my experience.I will not go anywhere else! Thank you Ana!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

Obagi is one of the best spa's I have ever been to hand down! Not only is the place absolutely beautiful but they keep their offices spotless! The entire staff knows you by name and makes sure that you feel welcomed when you arrive.  I do have to say that Ana Schissler at Obagi is the best facialist I have ever been to. If you want to try anything new or need a Hyrdofacial, she is definitely the one for you (she also gives the best neck massages)! She has been doing my facials for over a year and she has completely transformed by skin. Not only is she a great facialist but she also is very educated. I am in my second trimester and Ana was so informative on what products I should change over to and what can and can't be done during my pregnancy. If you want a beautiful place to relax and experienced facialists with product knowledge this place is definitely for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2015

I had my very first Hydra Facial with esthetician Carlyn and I am hooked! She customized each step to meet my skin care needs, it felt good, and my skin looked great afterwards. I love the cleanliness and professionalism of the practice and staff. I highly recommend this medical spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2015

I recently had a skin brightening facial with a Dermaplane add on with Dani. Omg this was seriously the best facial I've ever had hands down. She was so thorough and has amazing technique. I'll be back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2015

Dr. Kosins has been taking care of my skin for a little over a year and my skin has never looked better. I have so many people stop and ask my about my skin I now just pass out his cards. If you're looking for someone to take your skin to the next level look no further as he's your guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2015

I finally got a chance to check out the newest medspa at Fashion Island. As a newlywed, I've been finally coming down off of the stress of wedding planning and thought I'd treat myself. So I finally had some free time to call for an appointment.  They were able to fit me in the same day with Carlyn.  I have used Obagi products for a while now. But I guess they've got a new line out that they're pushing at this medspa. And to have an entire facial with them felt great. Carlyn was very sweet and very gentle with her facial. She did a microdermabrasian and oxygen on my skin in addition to the typical mask, cleanser and extraction.  Honestly, it might've been the most unique facial I've ever had. And it was great.  It's definitely pricy at about $200 plus tip.  However, I feel like it was well worth it. I'm absolutely glowing right now! I did purchase some of the new Obagi products to see if there's much of a difference between those and the old Obagi line.  They did come with a free gift, which is surprise, more products. All in all, a great experience. I'll put it on my rotation for pampering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2015

Dr. Obagi's products literally changed my life! I've suffered from adult acne since my early 20's and its taken a toll on my psychological state of mind; not feeling good about myself had a negative trickle down effect when it came to all areas of my life and I lacked confidence. I can say that I've tried every acne product on the market. I've been prescribed topical acne medications, organic face washes, and other expensive skin care brands and nothing has worked the way Obagi's products have. I've seen consistent progress and am beyond thrilled with the results. I feel like I can do anything now and have definitely found a new sense of confidence. I saw Nurse practitioner Anita and she was amazing. Everyone there is so warm, friendly, and accommodating. I just wish I would have found Dr. Obagi sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

I'm 26 years old and have been surfing from acne all my life. I have seen several doctors and try all types of medication; I even got laser done but nothing work. I thought to myself its something I just have to live with, anyone who suffer from acne know its not something you want to live with. My sister saw my distress and refer me to Dr. Kosins. Even though I didn't want to go because I thought from all the doctor I have seen over the years couldn't help me, what makes this doctor any different. After meeting all the staff like Amy and Dr.Kosins I knew I was in the right hand. I have seen Dr.Kosins now for 3 months and best thing I can say is that I'M ACNE FREE NOW thanks to Dr. Kosins and his staff. So to anyone who is suffering with acne or any skins condition I highly recommend Dr. Kosins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Dr. Kosins has been taking care of my skin for a little over a year and my skin has never looked better. I have so many people stop and ask my about my skin I now just pass out his cards. If you're looking for someone to take your skin to the next level look no further as he's your guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2015

Wonderful staff great service my skin has improved tremendously since I have been going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2014

Commit to Obagi's aggressive regime and your skin will be transformed. What's a better investment than always putting your best face forward? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2014

I found dr. Aaron from yelp and got very happy with the results. the botox and the fillers settled very well and I will surely go back again. very energetic, positive personality. this doctor deserves a 5 star. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2013

Dr. Obagi is an absolute genius. My skin is finally on the right track to where I want it to be after constant picking and deep scars. During my consultation, he had a sense of humor and was straight to the point with my skin's problems. The institute and its staff are lovely and very high-end. I came in to buy more products again and am so excited to keep seeing results. The products are worth the price, they actually WORK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2013

I have been suffering from acne since high school. Before visiting the Obagi Skin Health Institute, I have tried a lot of the over-the-counter treatments, like the Proactive, Clinique, Neutrogena, etc. All of these had worked for a while, and then stopped working. And none of them can actually reduce/control my breakouts and my acne scars that left behind.I finally decided to visit the dermatologist last year after being depressed with the OTC treatments. And I am so happy that I made the decision. To be honestly, I didn't do a lot of research on which dermatologist that I'm gonna visit. I just googled it, and Obagi popped up! I called for an appointment and the miracle has begun!My first consultation was with the well-famed Dr. Obagi. As all the negative reviews said, it was right that he didn't spend a lot of time with me, totally about 20 minutes. By then I was using all OTC products. But I convinced myself to switch to the all Obagi products after seeing how great skin Dr. Obagi himself has. I'm not gonna lie that everything was sooooooooo expensive. But the result makes me believe that you get what you pay for.Before I made my decision on whether I'm gonna start the program, Dr. Obagi warned me about the possible side effects in the first month, including severe peeling and redness. I was scared. But my skin was pretty bad at that time. So I thought I had nothing more to lose. I started the Obagi program in Feb. last year, and went out of it in Sept. I think.It was a very harsh program. My skin was peeking and extremely red with pain in the first month. Nothing actually helped with the side effects. I was a little bit afraid. But all the reviews online were saying that these were normal. And I remembered that Dr. Obagi also warned me about these. So I insisted in the program. In the meantime, my acne was already under control. I got very few breakouts. And none of them were as big as they were before. I was in the program for about 6-7 months. I walked out with natural glowing skin. Most of my acne scars were cleared out. And my breakouts were under control. During the program, I forced myself to stick with the products that Dr. Obagi prescribed except for some extremely gentle hydrating products. I also got regular facial to get off the dead skin. I was also put into the accutane program for 5 months. My insurance didn't cover it. So it was expensive. But I was very lucky that I didn't have any side effects. I don't know how well accutane worked because I was using the Obagi products in conjunction with it. But the whole program cleared me out.Starting from this year, I thought I would try out some other medical brands and stopped using all Obagi products for couple of months. And this is true. My acne went worse. It was not as bad as it was before the treatment. But it definitely went worse comparing last year. So I went back to use the complex A cream, the blender cream and the Te-pads in conjunction with other non-Obagi products. After a month of doing so, my skin was back to normal again. Even during my cycle period, I didn't get a single big breakout.Obagi program is definitely nose-bleeding expensive. And it is also a very harsh program. I don't think everybody can tolerate it. So do the research before going there. If you can't get over with the peeling and redness, then it probably is not for you. Since I started the program, I am getting so many compliments on my skin. And I even referred a friend there. And she was also getting very satisfactory results. All I want to say is that if you decide to go there, then just fully trust the doctors there; follow strictly with the program; be patient and be consistent. You will see results. And you will get what you pay for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2013

Dr. Kosins is very knowledgable and makes you feel comfortable about asking anything.  I got botox and my only request was to look very natural and not overdone.  He made sure of that!  Have spoken to him about future options and he is my go to doctor!  Some doctor visits I have had in the past, made me feel like they wanted me in and out as quickly as possible but not with Dr. Kosins.  He'll take the time to address all your concerns and needs.  Thanks so much!  Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 10, 2013

Professional in the entertainment field - Dr Kosins is fantastic..I went in to his office as a friend referred me...I was on a business trip from back east and needed some Juvaderm filler around my mouth and smile lines..He made me look beautiful and it was pretty much pain free, unlike my doctor back east... I had no marked bruising the next day..and I was so happy, I am not going back to the Doc I have been going to for several years.I have to go back to California in 4l months and again in the summer of 2014..I have already booked another appointment for more filler and also additional work that I was considering, but am now going through with and I will have all cosmetic work done by Doctor Kosins from this point forward.. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2013

Dr Kosins is THE BEST! I see him regularly for Botox (between my eyebrows and the corners of my eyes to prevent crows feet) and juvederm for my lips. I'm fairly new to Botox so he was very patient and understanding about walking me through the process. I've heard that the crows feet area is the most painful. I didn't feel a thing! He does some magic where it's almost like he stimulates the facial muscles with his fingers while he's injecting and it makes it virtually painless! And I'm a huge baby!!! My lips looked amazing too! it was my first time doing juvederm and the closest thing to plastic surgery I've had... YET ;)  but i was thrilled w the results! I had some bruising, but thats to be expected. He really took his time to shape and mold them to plump them up perfectly! Dr Kosins is a genius when it comes to perfecting a natural look. Can't recommend Dr Kosins enough! He won't disappoint! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2013

I am a fair skinned woman in my 50's who spent a decade in tanning booths and at the beach and thus contracted malignant basil cell carcinoma on my face and body.Dr. Obagi is a scientific genius who was knighted by the Queen of England for his innovative, state of the art skin care products which are used worldwide. His beliefin his regimen is steadfast and he clearly states as much. Dr. Obagi is not one to mince words nor does he have to. His reputation is impeccable, as are the results of his skin care program. With dedication to the regimen, proper product usage and patience you will see amazing results in several months. You must be humble enough to weather theinitial redness and flaking of your skin which is hideous, in order to achieve luminous, smooth, elegant skin. You must maintain the regimen and invest in the products. I, too, was skeptical about taking accutane and resisted for a year and a half. Wrong. At a pediatric dose it has further  improved the texture of my skin and obliterated the large pores on my nose.  Thanks to Diane's artistry with botox and fillers I look like my best natural self.  Know this- I hate going to doctors, using "toxic chemicals", and paying a fortune for anything. But this system works and according to peeps I look 15 years younger than I am. Ladies and gents I am a believer. Dr. O and his staff ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2013

An Aaron Lift - My wife and I had botox with Dr. Kosins on several occasions and were very satisifed with the results. More than that we were happy with his explanation and the time he took to make us comfortable as well as his manner.At the last visit Dr. Kosins injected me with two vials of filler after expalining carefully what would be accomplished and what my options were. The results were amazing to say the least.We were out with freinds and on two occasions someone asked if I had some work done and my wife said "no he had an Aaron Lift".Dr. Kosins is an Artist with a Needle. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2012

Dr Obaji changed my life.I was in my 30's and still dealing with pimples...After Dr Obaji treatment I had baby skin. It was 20 years ago and now my daughter , who tried so many different treatments, loves Nu Derm and some other products from Obaji.  I usually don't write reviews but I'm so thankful to Dr for changing my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2012

Very caring and responsive. Takes her work very seriously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2011

I had some Cystic Acne at the age of 40!! I couldn't shave on a daily basis because my skin was very sensitive. After using different products and wasting my money, I went to see Dr. Obagi. The result: very healthy, firm skin. No more cystic acne, and I could shave without any bumps and acne!!!! I highly recommend this institute. I have been dealing with Dr. Obagi, and his registered nurse Diana. Very happy with the office staff and the result is amazing. The only downfall is that the visits are costly and they don't accept insurance, but you could submit the recite to your health insurance and they reimburse you partially. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2010

the best doctor in the world has created the best products. i have tried every product there is in themarket for my skin . this is the only line of skin productsthat  it does what it spouse to do. do not waste your money, time, most important your face with somethingelse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2010

I guess first off I should say that I am one of those people who started getting blemishes (what a soft word) at 12 or 13, and they never went away.  Had them through my teens, 20's, 30's, 40's and 50's (really).  The sites moved around, forehead to all over to chin.  Tried Accutane in my 30's when it first came out (got a "remission" of acne for about 6 years, didn't want to take another round because I was child bearing).  Throughout my life I have battled acne and dealt with the emotional effects.  In addition to Accutane, I've used benzol peroxide, tetracycline, cleocine, retin-A, the pill, Christine Valmay, Dermatalogica, Erno Lazlo, over the counter remedies too numerous to mention or even remember, and even toothpaste and windex (courtesy of My Big Fat Greek Wedding, it worked for Aidan but not for me). OK, there are my credentials.Obagi......OMG.  The counsultation is $200, and Dr. Obagi doesn't say much (I think he says the same thing to everyone) so you could actually skip that if you want to purchase his products online instead of in his office, it is the same stuff.The products work.  That is all I can say.  I am 59 and my skin is smooth, the age spots are GONE, no blemishes (whoever tells you that acne ends after menopause is wrong),  no peeling from using the wrong stuff (you can always use less if you peel from his products, and some peeling is good), I guess the best thing I can say is that I don't spend any time worrying about my skin, and I feel great about how my skin looks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2008

this is by far the best skin treatment clinic & doctor.  Although I spend about $2000/year for products and treatments, I think this is by far much less expensive than some of the "spa facials" and expensive cosmetics you buy from dept stores.  I've been a patient of Dr Obagi for over 10 years and have referred everyone I know who is interested in skin care (some of my friends have had serious problems with pigmentation spots from sun exposure).  My skin is i the best conditio since my 30's (and I'm almost 60).  Most people think I'm in my 40's.  I cannot more highly recommend a skin treatment.  Although you may have to wait to see Dr Obagi, it is worth the wait.  He is very no nonsense and direct in his diagnosis.  His daughter, Sandra, manages the San Gabriel clinic and does the facials (therapeutic, not be confused with spa facials).  She is really good and takes time to answer questions and make recommendations). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2008

He is the best... I went before a shoot and had broke out .. I had the mini dermabrasion and I cleared up in three days.... and looked good enough that afternoon for the shoot.My mom uses it she is 48 and looks 38.  But I just use it for when I break out ... from stress.I love the front door.. you push it and it opens. The waterfall is cool and the upside down water bottles are nice but the cold water is better.  I love the rocks you hold on to during the treatment and Liz is the best... we love her.Drawback.. if you have freckles is lightens them and mine are a part of my look... so they lightened a bit but come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2006

Dr. Obagi is a well-known skin-care specialist...he even has his own clinically proven Obagi system to treat hyperpigmentation, pot-marks, etc.  Seriously...it's a MIRACLE system.During his consultation (which runs $200-350 depending on how many issues he's talking to you about...me, it was just pigmentation) he'll look you over with a fine-tooth comb (literally, checks your face and hair-line and so on) and then he'll A) diagnose B) diagram what's going on with your skin and WHY C) talk about what you've done in the past to correct it D) illustrate with pen and paper how he's going to fix it E) goes over which products will work for you and how to use them.  He's very approachable, likeable, knowledgeable...he'll answer any and all questions.  Basically he told me that I should just go hom and give all of my skin-care products to someone I don't like...cuz none of them work! lolIf you want to TRANSFORM your skin and not just MASK it...go to Dr. Obagi. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Today I started my journey with Dr. Obagi's products. As I suffer from acne till this day, I am hesitant to see results and my money's worth for what I paid. I did feel a bit on edge today because I felt like I did not receive enough attention during my consultation. It felt rushed and I felt put aside and I am not too happy about that. I would not recommend anyone to seek this facility for help regarding acne. I started off with moderate almost nothing on my face (just pigmentation and scars) after using the products (long list of them almost about 10 products) my face began to break out and turn red almost purple. They follow the philosophy of worse before better; which does not coincide with my way of thinking. I stopped using the products after two months and now my face is full of scars and the redness remains.I would not recommend this place at all. Save your money, your time and your skin. Reply to Obagi:Thanks !!! Now I have severely damaged skin and it will never look the same thanks to your products. They all damaged and burned  my skin. Save your money !!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Obagi teaches you how to approach your skin in a scientific manner. I've always read about new products and stocked up my cabinets with some of the most expensive skin care lines out there, but now I see that I was just being brainwashed by magazines. I have seen the most improvement when using his products. You can meet with him so that he can assess your skin and tell you exactly which of his products to purchase and how to use them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2016

I originally was referred to this location years ago.  I was a bit nervous with the expense and procedures.  The staff was able to accommodate very quickly facials and peels for my freckles.  I purchased the entire line for treatment.  The only disappointment is the change in the product.  I enjoyed and saw the results a lot faster in the original U.S. And euro Nuderm line.  The new line is the Zo line which in my opinion not as effective, still a great product just not as quickly effective as the Original Nuderm line. The location is very clean and organized and the staff is very informative on what's best for your skin and what's not, the staff doesn't up sell which I like .  The eye cream and vitamin C are a must for me :) and well worth the price. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2014

After seeing all the positive reviews on the Obagi products I decided to make an appointment at the actual clinic.  The office is located in the heart of Beverly Hills and is clean and modern. I did not have to wait long to get into my appointment.  The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful. They started out by taking photos of my skin with no makeup prior to me going into the treatment room. This is so they can track my progress when I would come in for a follow-up visit.My concern was that I recently had been suffering from some breakouts that I wanted to get undercontrol. I wanted to have my skin reevaluated and analyzed so that I could have a new skincare regime. I paid the hefty fee of $400 to meet with a Obagi himself. It was informative and he recommended a new skincare routine for me. He did try to sell me on some fillers additionally but I passed on those because I have a cosmetic surgeon  whom I  already go to for that. I ended up investing around $550 for the new products. When I first started using them my skin reacted to them. But once my skin got used to it all the results have been amazing.  I get many compliments from people asking what I use for my skin because it looks so good. All breakouts are undercontrol and if I do happen to get a blemish here and there the product's that I have knock it out in less than a few days. I've tried many skincare lines and not had as good as results as I do with Obagi. For my follow-up visit I decided just to see the physicians assistant because I felt that paying $250 just for a follow-up with Obagi himself was a bit steep especially since my skin has improved and was looking great . His PA charges a lower fee that is more reasonable. That is my only reasoning for the four stars because I think his pricing is a bit high for a 20 minute visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2012

I have suffered with adult acne since I was 45, then menopause, then just constant cystic breakouts. I tried many EXPENSIVE products that were prescription including retin A Micro-gel. Nothing really worked or at least not for long. I kept hearing about Obaji and many estheticians who did not work for his company would say he is the best. Since using Obaji, my skin has drastically changed and improved. I do not like how expensive it is to see him but the products are comparable in price in what I was buying previously. I do believe I have found my home with Obaji when it come sto my facial products. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2008

I've been using Obagi for about 3 years now. It's one of the best things I could've ever done for myself - but having blemish free skin is not cheap. First off, the consultation to see Dr. Obagi is $200 alone. He stays with you about 10 minutes, touches your face a couple of times and then you're done. I think he said no more than 20 words to me, and included in that was - you use too much moisturizer. So, he recommended to me that I use the Obagi CR-X system. For all the pieces in the set - it's about $500 and if used properly you are going to need a refill on your products every 1.5 month. The great thing is that often times, the sunblock and face wash will last longer than the others so you only need to buy that stuff every other refill period. Mind you those are the cheapest things within the set - so you still need to shell out major bucks. Thank god they allow you to buy things separately so you don't have to shell out the $500 each time, but expect to spend at least $300 every now and then.If you have bad skin going into it, I suggest you use the Obagi Nu Derm system - you'll peel but it does wonders. A good friend of mine uses it and she has amazing skin now! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.